About KOP

As we all know the life of young artists is one of the hard-knock variety. The path to sustainability and recognition is often hindered with administrative and legal hurdles, limited possibilities and resources. KOP was launched by Joesra Meeusen and Daniela Castro Ramirez in 2013 to support their artistic friends. They later on developed a specific outlook, geared towards the support of emerging artists and creative entrepreneurs across the arts in finding their way to a larger audience.

With the rather clandestine exhibition The Nightwatch at the Antwerp City Hall they vigorously laid out the groundwork for the KOP venture. Setting up shop in several locations such as the coworking space ‘t Pand in the Jan Van Gentstraat, to provide affordable studio’s, and the KOP Artspace in the Grote Goddaard to showcase unique projects and collaborations between artists and art disciplines.

In 2016 they founded the sanctuary KOPLAND at the Amerikalei to encompass all of KOP’s aspirations of creating an engaging community for artistic talent to exhibit, experiment and collaborate. With a coworking space, an artspace and access to funding, education and development, KOP commits its means to support artists and creative entrepreneurs in producing and presenting of their work.

KOPTEAM

Daniela Castro Ramirez
koprichter
daniela@kopvzw.be
Jeroen Veldkamp
designer
hello@el-neoray.be
Sarah Meeusen
copywriter
sarah@kopvzw.be
Heleen Fivez
business management
heleen@kopvzw.be
Jassime Meeusen
kopstuk
jassime@kopvzw.be
Luca Lemmens
production
luca@kopvzw.be
Donia Shahali
curator / production
donia@kopvzw.be
Mathias Hannes
photographer
mathiashannes@gmail.com

PARTNERS